DISTRICT HISTORY

Jericho, a suburban community, is located in Nassau County on the north shore of Long Island about 30 miles from the heart of New York City. The district, one of the largest in square mileage on Long Island extends from Roslyn South to Hicksville. Included within the boundaries are three universities including: Long Island University: C.W. Post Campus; New York Institute of Technology; and The State University of New York at Old Westbury.

Jericho Public Schools serve a population of more than 3,000 students annually and employ an instructional staff of over 200, including teachers, specialists, supervisors, and a non instructional staff of approximately 150, including part time personnel.

The Jericho Public School District is comprised of three elementary schools, Cantiague School, George A. Jackson School and the Robert Seaman School. There is one middle school and one high school. The following is a list of schools along with affiliated communities at the elementary level. All communities attend the same middle school and high school.

Cantiague Elementary School

Cantiague Rock Road
Communities: West Birchwood, Westbury, Old Westbury

George A. Jackson School

Maytime Drive
Communities: East Birchwood, Muttontown

Robert Seaman School

Leahy Street
Communities: Oakwood/Princeton Park, Hamlets, Brookville

Jericho Middle School Cedar Swamp Road

Jericho High School

Cedar Swamp Road

It is our pleasure to welcome you to our community as a member of our proud staff.